Research and Innovation Group

The Research and Innovation Group in Automation Region is the latest addition.The purpose of the group is to increase the innovative ability among the members in Automation Region, and is led by Anders Aabakken, ABB FACTS AB.The group focuses on its role as an innovation catalyst and to find methods and tools that stimulate innovations.

Included in this work is arranging information meetings for financing, high-class lectures and giving support to the members’ work on innovation strategies.The Research and Innovation Group also leads the work with Mälardalen Open, an open innovation competition which focuses on energy saving.

Those who are interested are invited to contact the Chair of the group, Petra Edoff.

Group members

Anders Aabakken, Trafikverket
Magnus Åkerberg, Sandvik AB
Daniel Boqvist, Automation Region
Sara Carmo è Silva, CGI
Petra Edoff, RISE
Jesper Ejenstam, Kanthal
Björn Eriksson, Ekebacka
Anders Hanberg, Westermo
Konstantinos Kyprianidis, Mälardalens universitet
Örjan Larsson, Blue Institute/PiiA
Sima Valizadeh, Sandbacka Sceince Park