When you register for this activity your name and organisation will be shown on a public list of participants, see above ”Who will attend?”. The purpose is, among other things, to create good prior conditions for new connections between participants, organisers and speakers. The names of the participants will be shown until 30 days after the date of the activity. By marking the box below you can choose to register without showing your name in the public list of participants (only your organisation will be displayed).

Name Organisation
One participant from ABB AB
Yoana Yordanova Aras Corporation
Rickard Andersson Beckhoff Automation AB
Johanna Brismar Skoog Business Sweden
Cyril Gauchet Business Sweden
Julia Deschaumes CALSTART
Giuliana Siddi Moreau CRS4
Benjamin Jefferson DISTek Integration
Jan Hellaker Drive Sweden
Jenny Majidyar Embassy of Sweden
One participant from Etteplan Sweden AB
Vaishnavi Chandilkar Fractal
Muhammad Shahid Nawaz Freelance Researcher
One participant from GTI
marcus ronngren liu Green Transition Initiative
One participant from ITSA
Hans Eliasson Ifm Electronic
Petra Ärlsjö Järnvägsklustret
Mikael Klintberg Klintberg B2B Partner AB
Ida Malmström Knightec
Rikard Blomkvist Knightec AB
Andréas Jonsson Knightec AB
One participant from LTU Business AB
Åhgren Mats Level21
Nitin Desai MDU
Madeleine Martinsen MDU
Svante Sundquist MDU/MITC
One participant from MITC och MDU
One participant from Mälardalens universitet
Johan Kostela Mälardalens universitet / MITC
Ankush Verma National Institute Of Technology Hamirpur
Torbjörn Lundqvist Nexer AB
Carl Fredrik Kastengren PDSVision
Robert Karlsson PE Teknik & Arkitektur AB
Bo Hallberg Pratexo AB
Mattias Esbjörnsson RISE
Tomas Berg SCHUNK Intec AB
Niklas Sikström SEEK GROWTH
Jenny Grip Samling Näringsliv Jämtland/Härjedalen
Anders Ohlsson Sandvik Additive Manufacturing Services
One participant from School of Economics and Law
One participant from Seco
Jannike Lindbergh Skellefteå kommun
Emil Botes Sweco
Torbjörn Fängström Sweco
Jazaer Dawody Swedish Energy Agency
Ove Leichsenring Swedish Industrial Robot Association SWIRA
Alfred Lindberg Univrses
Pontus Westrin Vinnova
One participant from Volvo
Emma Wahlström YrkesAkademin AB
Nader Asnafi Zhejiang Chuangge Technology Co. Ltd.
53 registered participants

If you have registered but cannot participate, you can cancel your participation here:

We have sent a unsubscribe link to your email address.

IndTech GTI Electro Mobility Event

Digital seminar · November 28

Welcome to our first IndTech GTI event with a focus on Electro Mobility!

Electric vehicles are anticipated to be a key future component of the world’s mobility system in 2030, helping reduce impacts on climate change and air quality. But is it necessarily better for the environment with electrical vehicles?

During this event we would like to discuss this topic from a holistic system perspective looking at the future of mobility (2030 perspective), and how global collaborations could be a key in building this future together.

This event is organized by Swedish IndTech and we are proud to co-host this first session on Electro Mobility together with the US organization Womanium and GTI - Sweden US Green Transition Initiative. 

Invited speakers – Linda Andrén, Robert Falck, Jennifer Gerbi, Elin Svanström, Henric Johnson, Catarina Berglund, Karin Olofsdotter, Andreas Follér, Alyssa Haerle and Prachi J. Vakharia


Robert Falck – CEO, Inventor & founder Einride

I strive to challenge both myself and my team to find new solutions and possibilities for transportation. Einride have a true passion for technology and always try to get man and machine to work together to find new solutions for old and new problems.

Andreas Follér – Head of Sustainability at Scania

Specialties: Corporate Social Responsiblity (CSR), Sustainable Development and Business Development, Solution and Innovation Driven Processes.

Alyssa Haerle – Director of Infrastructure Incentive Administration at CALSTART

I am a zero emissions mobility, transportation, and infrastructure professional based in Los Angeles, CA. I focus on technology commercialization, market transformation, and bringing innovations to market.

Dr. Jennifer Gerbi – Acting Director of ARPA-E

Acting Director at the Advanced Research Projects Agency-Energy (ARPA-E), leads the Agency’s development, launch, and execution of high-risk, high-reward energy R&D programs.

Moderator for the panel:
Prachi J. Vakharia – Founder of Womanium foundation & Transportation & Innovation Specialist at Amazon

I co-founded Womanium with peers from MIT to build the scientific leaders of tomorrow. Since 2017, over 177+ scholarships have been given by Womanium. I was also presented an award by the American Federation of Ageing Research for my contributions in training over 720+ PhD and Post-doctoral students globally in the field of computational neuroscience.

Opening remarks

H.E. Karin Olofsdotter – Ambassador of Sweden to the United States

H. E. Karin Olofsdotter is an accomplished diplomat starting her career in the Foreign Service in 1994 with a posting to the Embassy of Sweden in Moscow. She took her post as the first female Ambassador of Sweden to the United States on September 1, 2017. Ambassador Olofsdotter has a B.A. in psychology, economics, and Russian. She studied at the University of California, Los Angeles, Anderson School of Management and speaks Russian, French, and English.


Henric Johnson, Professor and Global Head of Science and Innovation at Business Sweden

Henric Johnson is a professor in computer science and the Global Head of Science and Innovation at Business Sweden. He was previously the Swedish Science and Innovation Counselor to the United States.


Linda Andrén – Director at Sweden-U.S. Green Transition Initiative

+15 years global leadership experience at management level with great track record. Passionate about delivering result together with my team, challenging people and to make co-workers understand our strategy and journey.

Catarina Berglund – Manager at Automation Region

Long experience to lead and run complex collaborative organizations nationally and also at international level based on management position both within academia, municipalities and in the business sector.

Elin Svanström Innovation Accelerator at Electrification Hub

Accelerating sustainability innovations through co-creation and collaboration. Currently I am leading the development of the Electrification Hub. Through the Hub we intend to develop innovations and knowledge to drive electromobility and the transformation towards a fossil free society.


Contact Catarina Berglund at Automation Region or Pontus Westrin at Vinnova.

About the program

The IndTech Green Transition Initiative Program is a collaborative program created by Automation Region together with PiiA and GTI (Green Transition Initiative). The purpose is to accelerate the green transition in Swedish industry in collaboration with forefront tech companies in Silicon Valley. During the autumn, a series of talks will be held with selected organizations in Sweden and the USA to identify strategies and working methods.

The Green Transition Initiative is a joint initiative of Business Sweden, the Swedish Energy Agency, Vinnova and the Swedish Embassy in Washington. The objectives are to position Sweden as a key partner to the United States in its climate transition, connect Swedish and U.S. stakeholders within the green energy ecosystem, and to leverage opportunities in sectors such as electromobility, renewable energy, sustainable industry, and green buildings.

Practical information

  • Date: Monday, 28 November 2022
  • Time: 17:00 - 18:00 CET · Add to your calendar
  • Place: Digital – a meeting link will be sent to registered participants
  • Print version: Download pdf